top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMari Herrera

Jade Jaguar model

For my short "La Tierra del Jade" I designed and created an antagonist character based on both Mesoamerican fauna and precolumbian art. For this, I chose the jaguar, the biggest cat in America, and a symbol of power for many indigenous groups, and decided to give him an organic body made entirely out of jade. I decided on jade as it was a valuable stone for indigenous groups as well, and was praised higher than gold. In fact, many jade pendants found have the shape of a jaguar.



Here are some of the early designs and the 3D model I created and used in the short:



 

And now the 3D model based on the designs:

This is the finished character, as seen in the short:

Stay tuned if you want to see more of the stuff I do!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page